Hunger Games Movie! [Contains Movie Spoilers]

Dang, look at how old this post is. Better put that under a readmore so your eyes don’t burn from my immaturity. -Kat, 2/12/14

Just a list of likes/dislikes on the Hunger Games movie. It was really great though, better than any movie I’ve seen that was made out of a book.

Things I absolutely Loved:

Seneca Crane’s beard

Effie’s “That is Mahogany!” Comment

The reaping scene

The interveiws were almost spot on

The Capitol outfits

The Chariot Outfits

Katniss and Peeta were actually on fire!

Foxface

How it showed the viewers’/Gamemakers’ reactions To what was going on in the Games

Things That Weren’t Right:

Rue’s death didn’t make me cry like it should’ve/No emotional attachment to Rue

It looked like the Cornucopia was a crashed airplane(Or in some cases, modern art)

Thresh wasn’t supposed to beat Clove against the awful crashed airplane Cornucopia.

What about Katniss’s story about Prim’s Goat?

No sleep syrup for Peeta.

Where was Madge?

Wrong Contents in Katniss’s Backpack.

The mutts weren’t very scary. I would’ve freaked if they had the tributes’ hair and eyes…

8 thoughts on “Hunger Games Movie! [Contains Movie Spoilers]

  1. I haven’t seen it, but at least I’ll know what’s happening!

    Peaches & Kisses
    Alicia Rivera <33

  2. I totally agree with you with the whole Hunger Games Missing parts!
    I really did miss how Madge wasnt there.
    Also how there wasnt much of a ‘love scene’ between Peeta and Katniss.
    I loved the way Gale looked when he saw Katniss with Peeta.
    And I totally agree on their costumes!
    Did you like Cinna? I did! He was so cool!
    I hated it how they changed the amount of time Katniss spent with Rue. I loved Rue! She was so cute!
    I dont know why..but i liked Haymitch a bit.
    The Capitol OOutfits were so colorful! I was shocked!
    I totally agreed with your opinions about the movie! 🙂
    Hey, d you mind checking out my blog?
    http://www.lifewithtwinbrothers.wordpress.com
    Thanks,
    Sister 🙂

  3. HOLY FUDGE I FREAKING LOVED HIS BEARD, IT WAS FREAKING AWESOME!!
    YEES, all my friends laughed at that! I found a funny pic on my tumblr blog it was about some kid who got detention ‘For screaming that was mahogney!”
    The reaping scene was pretty interesting.
    Yes! I loved Glimmer she was so bubbly in the interviews!
    Woow, the capitol people were awesome! So accurate!
    The outfits scared me minus the fire. Loved that!
    Yes!
    Foxface was pure awesome.
    Yea, there was barely any Rue Katniss scenes. There needed to be more attachment with her!
    YUCK I HATED THAT TOO!
    Yes, I was mad about that. NO SYRUP!
    MADGEEE WE NEED HER!
    Yea, they just looked like normal dogs.

Comments are closed.