Music Masters

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17

I literally just got home from my Honor Band initiation ceremony.

I’m officially a Music Master.

It’s been the first time in, like, fifteen years that we’ve gotten to do something like this and I was really honored to be offered that secretary position.

Even though I had to give a speech. -TerriblePublicSpeaker-

And the really cool part is, we have a local band as our honorary members. They get to play with us, attend trips, teach us new stuff, a long list of other things.

Afterwords, we talked, watched stupid videos, ate cupcakes, and drank soda.

I wore heels and I didn’t trip and die! (I don’t want another set of scars on my knuckles. Never again.)

This is pretty much the most exciting thing since my last life-update-post-thing,(Which was about a month ago.) aside from my 14th birthday.

I’ll try to post here more often.

 

One thought on “Music Masters

  1. I am really enjoying All County! It is great isn’t it? I adore the music and have even made two new friends. The stupid 2nd chair is an unsociable person who doesn’t want to make new friends TT_TT

Comments are closed.