I thought I was stressed my freshman year…

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17

I’ve tried to make a post about school for the past 2, almost 3 months. I’ve obviously failed.

  • School stresses me out. So do other things.
  • I don’t want to get out of bed most mornings. One is because of the above. The other is my bed is very warm and the outside is not. I hate being cold.
  • My friend has been ditching me. She’s been clingy to other friends, and lets them drag her away from me. I’m not trying to be obsessive, but she hardly ever wants to hang out anymore.
  • My Math grade is a C. I need to have at least a B in order to stay in the AP class.
  • I know I can stay in the AP class. I am very capable, but don’t understand word problems.
  • I’m in Driver’s Ed for the rest of the semester. I’ll be taking Guitar after Christmas Break.
  • I’m being forced to plan out my future. Everyone in the entire school has to take an ‘Enrichment Class’. We usually do nothing.
  • My birthday is on the 9th of November. You don’t have to do anything special for me.

I hope everything is going well for all of you. Enjoy your Halloween, and I’ll start seeing you soon, okay?

4 thoughts on “

  1. i’m sorry about the stress!! D: thats never ever fun!!
    im also sorry about your friend!! the advice i can give you is that sometimes you just need to take a deep breath and step back, and i know that this can be *really hard*, especially when you are super close, but if they confront you about it just explain that you need space/time to breathe. and try maybe hanging out with someone else for a bit? but remember they probably have NOTHING against you and it is probably more of an explorative thing than anything else!!
    eek, ap classes can be tough!! but you will get your grade up, i know you will!! all it takes is a few good tests and quizzes and youll be right back on track! since its math and you are having word problems i would advise just reading really carefully!! i always mess stuff up because i misread it, so sometimes slowing down is super helpful!
    oh, drivers ed and guitar lessons sound fun!! i know you might not be a fan of the drivers ed class now, but you will really appreciate it when time rolls around for your license test!! and trust me, getting your license is *SO* worth it!! you can just go and buy candy or drive around whenever you want!
    aww, im sorry your future is being mapped out! D: but remember that things like that are just blueprints!! if you want to change the course of your life you totally can. plus youve got plenty of time ahead of you! even if you are unsure of your major/minor when youre going into college, you can still change it there! and if you graduate college and find out that everything you worked for was something you dont enjoy, you can always go back to school or try to enter the field you DO love!!

    ugh sorry for blabbering!! D: i just hate seeing you so sad, and i really hope stuff gets better!! stress is a really big buzz kill and it super sucks you have to deal with so much! please know that you can talk to me any time you need to!

    also im so sorry i missed your bday!!! what would you want more than anything?

  2. Hope things at school get a little better – I’m sure they will. Happy soon-to-be birthday and enjoy your Halloween too! 😀

Comments are closed.