All New

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17

14 days into the year, and I already have a few new things.

First off, I got a new iPod about a week ago. I take my iPod everywhere, and after 3 years, my old one certainly showed signs of that. I don’t have a case for the new one, so I’m super paranoid about dropping it. It’s a 5th generation, has iOS 7, all black, and has a freaking flashlight setting that when turned on, can blind anyone within 10 feet of you.

I got a new schedule as well.

Not exactly, considering it’s pretty much the same with the exception of Guitar instead of Driver’s Ed.

Guitar is okay. We The rest of my class learned simple, beginning band rhythms today. I wanted lay face down on the floor in agony-I mean boredom.

…This is something I learned 4 years ago.

I thought rhythms were pretty easy to pick up on when I was starting out, so hopefully this won’t take long for the rest of the class to learn, and we can move on to reading notes. Which, thanks to my old Band Director, I did not learn when I was first starting out, and now have trouble with. I’m really good with rhythms, but can’t read notes without counting up the lines.

The regular English classes get to finish watching Romeo and Juliet, which we’ll probably never get back to, but we learned yesterday that we’re having freaking Writing Wednesdays (of the essay type) in AP English. My teacher wrote it in her calendar so she wouldn’t forget.

On a scale from 1-10 how screwed is my grade?

I’d say about a 20.

I got several new CDs. Ke$ha, Lady Gaga, Christina Aguilera, a couple more. There are several new songs in my iTunes library, but I’m also broke.

Hopefully you’ve been enjoying your New Year. Change only for the better, and take good care of yourself.  You’re the one thing you’re stuck with your whole life.

tumblr_m9n1fpiyqD1rbgeluo1_500

