We Really Didn’t Need More Snow.

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17

The only up side I can see to this is no school on Writing Wednesday. The downside is, whenever school’s back in session, we’ll have Writing Wednesday. AP English has to find symbolism in freaking  Lord of the Flies every week. I don’t think that her regular Senior class, who is reading the same book, could find this crap either.  It’s like they pull some something out of their butts and call it symbolic.

We got music for Spring Concert, though.  We might not go to contest since we have zero trumpets.  I kind of like contest. Okay, screwing around before and  after contest. 

My favorite is Unraveling. Probably because it’s kind of easy. My rhythms repeat a lot.

The dynamics, though:

Triple forte piano with a crescendo back into triple forte. Freaking dynamics.

Basically, I have to hit the snare drum loudly, immediately start rolling softly, then I can gradually get incredibly loud again. You can also see some accents (>) in the good quality photo my new iPod took.

The weather right now (Give or take 30 minutes.) :

20140204-192247.jpg

I refuse to leave the house until spring. 

I’m going to spend the day laying around wrapped in blankets, finishing my math homework reading bad Portal fanfiction.

I’m not even going to talk much about the Super Bowl. The only thing worth watching was Bruno Mars’s halftime show.

Pretty sure that you could put my High School’s football team out there, and they could’ve scored higher than the Broncos.

The commercials were a disappointment, and so was everything else.

Hope you’re keeping warm, and don’t go outside unless it’s absolutely freaking necessary. Playing in the snow may look fun, but it’s not worth it.

…It’s not.

