Forever Available

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17

So it’s almost that time of year again.

It’s not Christmas,

or your birthday,

or summer vacation.

It’s that time of the year when you feel pressured to do something for/with that person you love.

That’s okay, it’s adorable.

…If you have someone.

Capture 12

Not helping, Tumblr.

I, on the other hand, the ‘forever available’ loser typing (without looking at the keyboard) behind this laptop, still has never had a boyfriend after 15 years of living.

It’s not that hard to figure out why, though.

  1. I’m not trying. I put more effort into organizing my room than I do looking for potential boyfriends, and 90% of my belongings are on the floor.
  2. Have you seen this face? You haven’t? You aren’t missing out on much.

I have plenty of things to finish, anyway. The thought of the future is really freaking scary without the idea of marriage/a husband mixed in.  That makes it scarier than playing Silent Hill with all the lights in the house turned off

At midnight.

This may sound stupid, but I make friends cookies and mixed CDs all the time. They put up with my crap, and that takes some special people. Why not tell them that I love them?

I freaking do. Not in an I’d-kiss-you-all-over-your-face fashion, but an I-should-force-my-parents-to-adopt-you fashion.

Everyone else is giving their boyfriend or girlfriend something special, and I’m still the ‘forever available’ loser giving her friends food and new songs.

My sister’s coming home that weekend, so I don’t have to be one of those people who sits alone and reads or writes dirty and/or cliche Valentine’s Day themed fanfiction.

We’ll probably go shopping or get Starbucks or something. I can dye the ends of my hair again, might do that.

…I’m sure we’re going to end up watching Doctor Who or Sherlock, sitting there, probably clinging to each other like:

Accurate representation of Moffat’s writing.

I don’t put it past us.

Things to help you ease your boredom, or even get ready for a date.

Beauty tutorials:

Ombre Hearts Nail Art (Simple)

Hair Ideas from Seventeen 

Michelle Phan

Music:

Watch a Ke$ha Music Video [Dirty Love Here] 

Listen to Michael Buble 

Hothouse- 78violet [Aly and AJ]

Watch a Katy Perry Music Video

Comedy Videos:

OlgaKay

danisnotonfire

AmazingPhil

Grace Helbig [Daily Grace]

Jenna Marbles

Nanalew

Meekakitty

HeyYoShanna

Make Outfits/Online Shopping:

Polyvore 

Wanelo

Misc. Things:

Ke$hastuck

Play With Real Cats

Read Original Sherlock Holmes Stories

Fanfiction.net (Are you really this desperate? I gave you, like, 20 other links…)

