Can We Take a Moment to Appreciate One of Katy Perry’s Grammy Dresses?

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17

The Grammys were ages ago. Didn’t even watch them, and found this in the Katy Perry tag on Tumblr. Look at me, so aware of current events.

I think she wore four, but this one is definitely my favorite. I love the pattern, and would probably wear the same thing if rich and famous.

It was originally on the runway:

If you asked me who designed this; I couldn’t tell you.

Then everyone was like “Katy Perry should wear this!”.

She did.:

It looks like there are lyrics in the pattern as well. That’s exciting.

I’m terrible with keeping up to date with fashion trends, and think most outfits found on the runway are ridiculous, but I have sheet music in my possession almost all the time. Now I can freaking wear it in the form of a pretty dress. I could’ve done it before, but Katy Perry opened up the possibilities. 

