Obligatory End of the Week Post

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17


It’s really freaking cold again. I want to punch something.

What was my week like?

AP English had their first full week with our new teacher. We’re being threatened with a seating chart for reasons that are obvious, but we’re actually getting things done at a faster pace.

We finally finished Lord of the Flies, and took a test with vague questions. Since we’re the ‘advanced class’, we had a freaking essay after the test. All the prompts sucked, and we only had a day to finish it. I probably got a C, at best. I’m the absolute worst at writing assignments.

Now we have to read To Kill a Mockingbird. Pretty sure it’s every English teacher’s goal to make you read every book your parents had to when they were in the same grade.

I had an AP Math test the same day as the one in English. I probably failed because I, and probably more than half the class, have absolutely no idea what to do 70% of the time. I tried pretty hard because my math grade isn’t the best, but I probably didn’t do too well anyway.

I also found a GIF of the photoshoot one of my header pics came from:

I went to the record store today. Spent several minutes looking though boxes on the floor, and the only thing mildly interesting was the Taylor Swift single I got.

You could break up with someone by giving them this:

20140301-144452.jpg

You’re leaving them a single. I really don’t know why I’m allowed to talk. 

It’s got a couple cracks in the case, but it was used before. Either someone really enjoyed it, or it got knocked around in the back room.

It’s We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together, the catchiest single she has. I’m going with the first option.

I already had this digitally, but got it anyway because I wanted to own a single. I have too many CDs. 

Today is Ke$ha’s birthday. I’ve been a fan of hers since the beginning, and she was one of the people that convinced me to love music as much as I do now. Which could be a good thing or a bad thing, depending on how you look at it.

♡ HAPPY BIRTHDAY KE$HA ♡
(I totally stole this from Tumblr. Caption and everything.)

My cousin and the Junior Philharmonic she’s in is playing in a ballet in a couple weeks. I think her director wrote it himself? The only thing I know is 1) It’s an original, and 2) I have no idea what to wear. I mean, I want to look good. (I want to look good all the time, but that obviously doesn’t work.)

I have this pretty color of lipstick that’s actually the right color for my face. It’s still kind of dark, and I’m probably going to look like Lorde while wearing it.

Maybe not this dark.

 

I really want to make one of those glitter jars. They’re supposed to be calming, and are very pretty. Either way, it would make a nice addition to my cluttered desk. It’s already full of other small, pretty things because I love hoarding collecting various objects my three cats will eventually knock off.

Yeah, I’m probably going to have to use something plastic…

Feel free to comment and tell me how your week went. I love hearing from you!

~Kat

 

