A Bit of Catching Up.

This post is 4+ years old, and it’s under a readmore for a reason. I apologize for anything that makes you cringe. I’m cringing  thinking about what’s below, and now I’m cringing even more thinking of your (completely deserved) reaction. -8/11/17

tumblr_m8tqynzLTW1qgtm1o

Happy Sunday!

 

Purple divider dark

(You can no longer remove borders from images. It’s killing me slowly.)

I don’t think I talked about it, but my the ballet my cousin played in the orchestra for was beautiful. I loved it, even though I had to refer to the summary 60% of the time because it was hard to separate scenes.  The costumes were super pretty. I actually put on a little more than foundation to go. Mainly due to the fact I actually had time.

Purple divider dark

I also started Behind the Wheel, like, two weeks ago. It’s pretty freaking scary, and I really suck at driving.

I think I’m treating it like Mario Kart or something.

…Driving sucks, I’m never going to become a successful adult.

Purple divider dark

Yesterday, I went shopping with my parents. I got some new shoes (that are comfortable, pretty and cheap all at the same time), guitar strings, and a new pair of drumsticks(!). We looked in several places, including the farming supply store, which is pretty boring unless you actually have a purpose other than looking at rabbits and baby ducks.

20140329-193254.jpg

It was lop eared. So cute. 

Purple divider dark

I also actually practiced outside of school. I pretty much  just sat cross legged on the floor, and beat it with my drumsticks.

Very professional.

Allow me to demonstrate my situation in Unraveling, though. 

Playing rhythms:

Ke$ha excited

Playing same rhythms you played in the beginning at a very, very fast tempo:

French Taunting 1

…And that is why the snare drum part slowly falls apart, and ends two measures late. I am so good at this. 

I’m also stuck with the Xylophone part for a song. I hate playing the bass drum, and it’s the only other thing I haven’t played this school year. (We were ‘challenged’ to do so.) Guess who’s still really bad at reading notes?

Purple divider dark

If you don’t want to almost cry during study hall, don’t read The Fault in Our Stars. I liked it, though.

I don’t think it lives up to all the hype Tumblr gives it, but it was still wonderful and a nice break from the usual guy/girl romances I somehow end up reading.

I will most definitely go watch the movie this summer.

Purple divider dark

Look at this. Kesha was at an event in a pretty dress yesterday!

 

The top part was a bit see-through(I think that’s the style now?), but it’s still pretty nonetheless.

Purple divider dark

I have to get ready for bed. Goodnight, and enjoy your week. 💜

tumblr_mv3rkeVqD21sgzuv0o1_250

 

